12:30pm - 5:30pm EDT May 10

2024 Britton Memorial Awards Competition

Each year, graduating students completing Directed Research are eligible for awards: the Dean’s Citations for Excellence, Citations for Excellence and the James A. Britton Memorial Awards, which acknowledge the accomplishments of graduate and undergraduate students in their final year.

12:30-1:50pm Introduction and Finalists’ Presentations (Slocum Auditorium)
2-2:50pm Session I: Individual Project Reviews (Slocum Hall)
3-3:50pm Session II: Individual Project Reviews (Slocum Hall)
4-5:30pm Session III: Collaborative Studio Project Reviews (Slocum Hall)
5:30pm External Critic Panel Discussion (Slocum Auditorium)

Invited Guest Jurors

Invited Advisory Board Members