12:30pm - 5:30pm EDT May 12, 2023

2023 Britton Memorial Awards Competition - Jury Presentations, Reviews and Discussion

This year marks the 45th anniversary of the thesis program as it was established in 1978 by Werner Seligmann at the beginning of his tenure.

Each year, graduating students in the School of Architecture’s professional degree programs are eligible for awards: the Dean’s Citations for Excellence in Thesis Design, Citations for Excellence in Thesis Design and the James A. Britton Memorial Awards—Advisory Board Prize, Faculty Prize, and Jury Prize—that acknowledge the accomplishments of graduate and undergraduate students in their thesis year.

The 2023 Britton Memorial Awards Competition is an important event in the history of the school. Join us as we celebrate 45 years of thesis and initiate the school’s “Directed Research” program.

12:30-2pm Introduction and Finalists’ Presentations (Slocum Auditorium)
2:15-3pm Session I: Individual Project Reviews (Slocum Hall)
3:15-4pm Session II: Individual Project Reviews (Slocum Hall)
4:30pm-5:30pm Guest Critic Panel Discussion (Slocum Auditorium)

Invited Guest Jurors:

Invited Advisory Board Members:

Moderated by Associate Professor Elizabeth Kamell.

Registration for this event is now closed.