9:00am - 2:00pm EDT May 6

Thesis Prize Jury

A select group of undergraduate and graduate students from the class of 2017 will present their theses and compete for prizes that will be presented at the 2017 convocation ceremony on May 13.

  • Dean’s Thesis Citation
  • James M. Britton Memorial Award: Jury Prize
  • James M. Britton Memorial Award: Faculty Prize
  • James M. Britton Memorial Award: Best Thesis
  • 9:00 Jurors + faculty meet (brunch)
  • 10-11:30 Student presentations, Slocum Auditorium
  • 11:30-12:30 Viewing of projects, Slocum Hall
  • 12:30-1:00 Jury/Faculty deliberation, Marble Room
  • 12:30-1:00 Refreshments for students, VC Studio
  • 1:00-2:00 Thesis Prize Jury panel discussion, Slocum Auditorium

Alan M. Berger

  • Norman B. and Muriel Leventhal Professor of Advanced Urbanism, Dept. of Urban Studies and Planning, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Co-director, LCAU, Norman B. Leventhal Center for Advanced Urbanism at MIT
  • Founding Director, P-REX lab; FAAR
  • Honorary visiting professor, AHO - The Oslo School of Architecture and Design Institute of Urbanism and Landscape, Norway

Branden Hookway         

  • Visiting assistant professor of architecture, Cornell University

Georgina Huljich

Julio Salcedo

  • Chair, associate professor, The City College of New York

Matt Shaw

Darius Sollohub AIA

  • Associate professor, College of Architecture and Design, New Jersey Institute of Technology


43.03771; -76.131921